A poignant memory– 75 Months later Little Grebe in Watercolor

It was my habit to show all my art work to my mother.She ued to give me suggestions and point out shortcomings and would at times wait by me,watching me painting.
This is the last picture of mine that my mother saw.It was done on the afternoon of 11.12.2010,or exactly 75 months to date.By a painful co-incidence,it too was a Saturday as today.
She was even watching me when I was doing this.I could not complete it on the day, nor on subsequent days because she was hospitalized.
It was in this stage when I next opened the book several weeks after her demise.
I decided to keep it incomplete in the way as she saw it,in honour of her memory.

Jagath Gunawardana Attorney-at-law

 

Leave a Reply

